FreeROSE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sharing bonfire fix with all other private servers...

5 posters

Go down

Sharing bonfire fix with all other private servers... Empty Sharing bonfire fix with all other private servers...

Post by Vythic Wed Sep 26, 2007 6:16 am

First off, I'm a software engineer.. I'm a huge supporter of open source code.

Why not publish your fix for bonfires (and whatever broken skills that were fixed on this server), add a paypal donate button to a web page, and let people download it.

I can't play here due to lag. I also like very high rate servers. I found a great server with no lag (ultimate rose), but of course, bonfire is broken.

Since you're already running a server based on code you didn't write, then why not share your work too (and give back)?

It's about time that every private server had ALL the same bugs that plague them, fixed, for good.

The cleric class, which I love, is junk without bonfire, salamander and mana flame.

Please share. Plenty of other rose private server devs have already done this. Does this server use any of that code? I'm sure it does.

Again, please share and give back to the Rose community.

Vythic
Mini-Jelly Bean

Male
Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2007-07-14

Back to top Go down

Sharing bonfire fix with all other private servers... Empty Re: Sharing bonfire fix with all other private servers...

Post by flamethro195 Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:37 am

they all work....
flamethro195
flamethro195
Moldie

Male
Number of posts : 329
Main Character : Soul**
Registration date : 2007-06-29

Back to top Go down

Sharing bonfire fix with all other private servers... Empty Re: Sharing bonfire fix with all other private servers...

Post by flamethro195 Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:38 am