FreeROSE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Still Having promblems connecting to game??

+7
jacktoni
blahblahblah
jaumzinhu0
Shadowstryke
cheng_garry@yahoo.com
partook
oshie08
11 posters

Go down

Still Having promblems connecting to game?? Empty Still Having promblems connecting to game??

Post by genokun* Mon May 21, 2007 4:50 pm

I can try to help out as much as possible...while im on my break...i take time is playing!!
Im an networking admin engineer for an UN remote company...and hosted rose b4...if anyone got problem connecting...i will sure try to help out as much as possible...but plz note...I do this as volunteer...not an staff of this game...so dont think you will get reply immediately...I got WORK u know!!

Here is an Pointer!!

Install .NET Framework 2.0 in your computer...this solves quiet an few connection problems for any MMORPGs!!

heres the link : http://download.microsoft.com/download/5/6/7/567758a3-759e-473e-bf8f-52154438565a/dotnetfx.exe

This is an start off...hope this works for you!!

As for gameguard problem...please read what the Admin Posted on Main Website in Downloads section :
Instructions:
Download and Install Rose Evo Client and update fully. Next, download FreeRose Patch, unzip and copy all files to your Rose Online folder. Double-Click rosegameguard.exe, nothing will happen, it will just load in the background. Next, delete RoseOnline.exe and Right-Click FreeRose Launcher to add shortcut to Desktop. Enjoy!

Tat exe rosegameguard.exe acts as an decoy or some ppl call it mini firewall to block NProtect GameGuard from connecting to ROSE EVO Paid site!!

For anyone who have offline questions, need some answers...I can help via AIM free of charge...but only for F-ROSE Players with Rose problems...connection, computer related topics, graphic cards...etc...

AIM : gammaproz (when u add, plz add an note, Character name...and where u saw this post)